Dell Rapids Public School News


Polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 10, 2018 to elect two school board members for three-year terms. Running for election are Denise Cavigielli, Jacque LeBrun, and Troy Randall. All precincts will vote at the Lutheran Church located at 701 North Orleans Avenue in Dell Rapids. 

Voter registration for this election will close on March 26, 2018. Failure to register by this date will cause forfeiture of voting rights for this election. If you are in doubt about whether you are registered in the Dell Rapids School District 49-3, you can check the Voter Information Portal at or call the county auditor at (605) 367-4220 in Minnehaha County or (605) 997-3161 in Moody County.

Voter registration may be completed during regular business hours at the county auditor’s office, municipal finance office, secretary of state’s office and those locations which provide driver’s licenses, SNAP, TANF, WIC, military recruitment, and assistance to the disabled as provided by the Department of Human Services. You may contact the county auditor to request a mail-in registration form or access a mail-in form at Voters with disabilities may contact the county auditor for information and special assistance in voter registration.

Absentee voting by mail or in person will be available beginning March 26, 2018 at the school district business office located at 1216 Garfield Avenue. Except for March 30th, when the business office will be closed, office hours for absentee voting will be Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. For information on the election or assistance with absentee voting, contact the school business office at 428-5473, option 1.